Département de science politique | Faculté des sciences sociales | Université Laval                                      Se connecter

Comités 2018 - 2019

Cette année, la délégation représentait fièrement la République de l'Afrique du Sud sur 15 comités. 


Commission on Crime Prevention and Criminal Justice (CCPCJ) : Marie-Louise Bernier et Maude Migneron

1. Criminal Justice Responses to Cybercrime in All Its Forms

2. Improving Coordination in Preventing and Combating Migrant Smuggling

3. Restorative Justice in Criminal Matters


Commission on Population and Development (CPD) : Leslie De Oliveira Gonçalves et Rachel Michaud

1. Fulfilling the Nutritional Needs of the Ageing Population

2. Addressing the Effects of International Migration on Cities

3. Realizing SDG 3 by Ensuring Access to Essential Health-Care Services and Education


Conference of the Parties to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (COP) : Éléonore Fortin-Rousseau et Sebastian Scheller

1. The Role of Youth in Achieving the Paris Agreement

2. Capacity-Building for Combating Climate Change in Developing Countries

3. Sustainable Agriculture and Climate Change


Economic and Social Council Plenary (ECOSOC) : Chloé Tremblay-Cloutier et Alexandre Boudreau-Forgues

1. Public-Private Partnerships for Inclusive Developmen

2. Harnessing New Technologies to Achieve the SDGs

3. Ensuring Access to Technical, Vocational, and Tertiary Education


General Assembly First Committee (GA1) : Gabriel Turmel et Francis Laporte

1. Developments in the Field of Information and Telecommunications in the Context of International Security

2. Nuclear Disarmament and International Security

3. International Cooperation in the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space


General Assembly Second Committee (GA2) : Cynthia Couette et Ecaterina Miron

1. External Debt Sustainability and Development

2. Facilitating Knowledge Transfer for Sustainable Development

3. Ensuring Access to Affordable, Reliable, Sustainable, and Modern Energy for All


General Assembly Third Committee (GA3) : Romane Rosset et Jérémie Wyatt

1. Inclusive Development for Persons with Disabilities

2. Combating Human Trafficking

3. Strengthening Humanitarian and Disaster Relief Assistance


Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) : Aurélie Léveillé et Maxime Thibeault

1. Providing Adequate Shelter for Refugees and Internally Displaced Persons

2. Supporting Sustainable Return and Reintegration of Refugees and Internally Displaced Persons

3. Strengthening the Capacity of Refugee Resettlement Countries


Peacebuilding Commission (PBC) : David Chapdelaine et Amar Gherbi

1. Partnerships for Sustainable Peace

2. Peacebuilding and Security Sector Reform

3. Implementing the United Nations Integrated Strategy for the Sahel (UNISS)


Human Rights Council (HCR) : Achille Lagier et Julien Nelson

1. Equitable Access to Safe Drinking Water as a Human Right

2. Human Rights of Unaccompanied Migrant Children and Adolescents

3. The Human Rights Situation in the Occupied Palestinian Territory


Security Council (SC) : Ashley Byrne et Jérôme Godbout

1. Youth, Peace, and Security

2. Threats to International Peace and Security Caused by Terrorist Acts

3. The Situation in Myanmar


Special Committee on Peacekeeping Operations (C-34) : Delicia Razanamparany et Pierre Goulet

1. Mainstreaming Gender in Peacekeeping Operations

2. Improving the Use of Technology in Peacekeeping Operations

3. Accountability, Conduct, and Discipline in Peacekeeping Operations


United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) : Camille Salvas et Inès Béziat

1. Protecting Cultural Heritage in Conflict Zones

2. Education as a Tool to Prevent Extremism

3. Ensuring Freedom of Information for All


United Nations Environment Assembly (UNEA) : Anne-Sophie St-Gelais et Philippe Martin

1. Addressing Marine Plastic Litter and Microplastics

2. Preventing and Reducing Air Pollution to Improve Air Quality Globally

3. Promoting the Responsible Disposal of Electronic and Hazardous Waste


United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) : Charlie Martineau et Frédéric Madore-Nadeau

1. The Role of Information and Communications Technology in Industrial Development

2. Promoting Sustainable Production and Consumption

3. Empowering Women through Entrepreneurship